Official time in Uruguay - Montevideo


Nota 0 de 0 votos

Uruguay is located in UTC-3, that is -3 hours in relation to the Greenwich Meridian.

The capital of Uruguay is Montevideo which has the same time shown above in our watch.

Timezone in Uruguay

Uruguay is located in UTC-3. Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) is divided into 24 hours, 12 of which are positive and 12 are negative.

The starting point is the Greenwich Meridian. On the right are the countries with early hours and the left those that are late.

Position of Uruguay

The UTC setting in Uruguay is defined in relation to the degree of distance of Uruguay from the 0 degree point.

To find Uruguay let's imagine the earth as a sphere, it has 360 degrees and if we divide that number by 24 hours we reach number 15, degrees an hour ago. Uruguay and the capital Montevideo are approximately the -45 degrees of Meridian.

About Uruguay

Uruguay is located on the South America continent , is a city of Montevideo and the timezone is UTC-3. At this time there is no daylight saving time in Uruguay.