Segunda, 13 de Julho de 2020

Official time in New Zealand - Wellington


Nota 0 de 0 votos

New Zealand is located in UTC+12, that is +12 hours in relation to the Greenwich Meridian. But now because Daylight Time, the timezone is UTC13

The capital of New Zealand is Wellington which has the same time shown above in our watch.

Timezone in New Zealand

New Zealand is located in UTC+12. Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) is divided into 24 hours, 12 of which are positive and 12 are negative.

The starting point is the Greenwich Meridian. On the right are the countries with early hours and the left those that are late.

Position of New Zealand

The UTC setting in New Zealand is defined in relation to the degree of distance of New Zealand from the 0 degree point.

To find New Zealand let's imagine the earth as a sphere, it has 360 degrees and if we divide that number by 24 hours we reach number 15, degrees an hour ago. New Zealand and the capital Wellington are approximately the 180 degrees of Meridian.

About New Zealand

New Zealand is located on the Oceania continent , is a city of Wellington and the timezone is UTC+12. At this time is daylight saving time in New Zealand.