Quarta, 08 de Julho de 2020

Official time in Malaysia - Kuala Lumpur


Nota 0 de 0 votos

Malaysia is located in UTC+8, that is +8 hours in relation to the Greenwich Meridian.

The capital of Malaysia is Kuala Lumpur which has the same time shown above in our watch.

Timezone in Malaysia

Malaysia is located in UTC+8. Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) is divided into 24 hours, 12 of which are positive and 12 are negative.

The starting point is the Greenwich Meridian. On the right are the countries with early hours and the left those that are late.

Position of Malaysia

The UTC setting in Malaysia is defined in relation to the degree of distance of Malaysia from the 0 degree point.

To find Malaysia let's imagine the earth as a sphere, it has 360 degrees and if we divide that number by 24 hours we reach number 15, degrees an hour ago. Malaysia and the capital Kuala Lumpur are approximately the 120 degrees of Meridian.

About Malaysia

Malaysia is located on the Asia continent , is a city of Kuala Lumpur and the timezone is UTC+8. At this time there is no daylight saving time in Malaysia.