Quinta, 16 de Julho de 2020

Official time in Madagascar - Antananarivo


Nota 0 de 0 votos

Madagascar is located in UTC+3, that is +3 hours in relation to the Greenwich Meridian.

The capital of Madagascar is Antananarivo which has the same time shown above in our watch.

Timezone in Madagascar

Madagascar is located in UTC+3. Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) is divided into 24 hours, 12 of which are positive and 12 are negative.

The starting point is the Greenwich Meridian. On the right are the countries with early hours and the left those that are late.

Position of Madagascar

The UTC setting in Madagascar is defined in relation to the degree of distance of Madagascar from the 0 degree point.

To find Madagascar let's imagine the earth as a sphere, it has 360 degrees and if we divide that number by 24 hours we reach number 15, degrees an hour ago. Madagascar and the capital Antananarivo are approximately the 45 degrees of Meridian.

About Madagascar

Madagascar is located on the Africa continent , is a city of Antananarivo and the timezone is UTC+3. At this time there is no daylight saving time in Madagascar.