Segunda, 13 de Julho de 2020

Official time in Kenya - Nairobi


Nota 0 de 0 votos

Kenya is located in UTC+3, that is +3 hours in relation to the Greenwich Meridian.

The capital of Kenya is Nairobi which has the same time shown above in our watch.

Timezone in Kenya

Kenya is located in UTC+3. Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) is divided into 24 hours, 12 of which are positive and 12 are negative.

The starting point is the Greenwich Meridian. On the right are the countries with early hours and the left those that are late.

Position of Kenya

The UTC setting in Kenya is defined in relation to the degree of distance of Kenya from the 0 degree point.

To find Kenya let's imagine the earth as a sphere, it has 360 degrees and if we divide that number by 24 hours we reach number 15, degrees an hour ago. Kenya and the capital Nairobi are approximately the 45 degrees of Meridian.

About Kenya

Kenya is located on the Africa continent , is a city of Nairobi and the timezone is UTC+3. At this time there is no daylight saving time in Kenya.