Quinta, 16 de Julho de 2020

Official time in Ecuador - Quito


Nota 0 de 0 votos

Ecuador is located in UTC-5, that is -5 hours in relation to the Greenwich Meridian.

The capital of Ecuador is Quito which has the same time shown above in our watch.

Timezone in Ecuador

Ecuador is located in UTC-5. Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) is divided into 24 hours, 12 of which are positive and 12 are negative.

The starting point is the Greenwich Meridian. On the right are the countries with early hours and the left those that are late.

Position of Ecuador

The UTC setting in Ecuador is defined in relation to the degree of distance of Ecuador from the 0 degree point.

To find Ecuador let's imagine the earth as a sphere, it has 360 degrees and if we divide that number by 24 hours we reach number 15, degrees an hour ago. Ecuador and the capital Quito are approximately the -75 degrees of Meridian.

About Ecuador

Ecuador is located on the South America continent , is a city of Quito and the timezone is UTC-5. At this time there is no daylight saving time in Ecuador.