Quinta, 16 de Julho de 2020

Official time in East Timor - Dili


Nota 0 de 0 votos

East Timor is located in UTC+9, that is +9 hours in relation to the Greenwich Meridian.

The capital of East Timor is Dili which has the same time shown above in our watch.

Timezone in East Timor

East Timor is located in UTC+9. Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) is divided into 24 hours, 12 of which are positive and 12 are negative.

The starting point is the Greenwich Meridian. On the right are the countries with early hours and the left those that are late.

Position of East Timor

The UTC setting in East Timor is defined in relation to the degree of distance of East Timor from the 0 degree point.

To find East Timor let's imagine the earth as a sphere, it has 360 degrees and if we divide that number by 24 hours we reach number 15, degrees an hour ago. East Timor and the capital Dili are approximately the 135 degrees of Meridian.

About East Timor

East Timor is located on the Asia continent , is a city of Dili and the timezone is UTC+9. At this time there is no daylight saving time in East Timor.