Quarta, 08 de Julho de 2020

Official time in Cuba - Havana


Nota 0 de 0 votos

Cuba is located in UTC-5, that is -5 hours in relation to the Greenwich Meridian.

The capital of Cuba is Havana which has the same time shown above in our watch.

Timezone in Cuba

Cuba is located in UTC-5. Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) is divided into 24 hours, 12 of which are positive and 12 are negative.

The starting point is the Greenwich Meridian. On the right are the countries with early hours and the left those that are late.

Position of Cuba

The UTC setting in Cuba is defined in relation to the degree of distance of Cuba from the 0 degree point.

To find Cuba let's imagine the earth as a sphere, it has 360 degrees and if we divide that number by 24 hours we reach number 15, degrees an hour ago. Cuba and the capital Havana are approximately the -75 degrees of Meridian.

About Cuba

Cuba is located on the Central America continent , is a city of Havana and the timezone is UTC-5. At this time there is no daylight saving time in Cuba.